The GIFT Online Course Team

List of Contributors

Global Initiative for Fiscal Transparency

  • Juan Pablo Guerrero, Network Director
  • Raquel Ferreira, Senior Technical Advisor
  • Aura Martinez Oriol, Coordinator for Knowledge, Technical Assistance and Collaboration
  • Marianne Fabian, Communications and Outreach Coordinator

International Budget Partnership

  • Carol Kiangura, Senior Program Officer for Sub-Saharan Africa

South African Research Chairs Initiative (SARChI): African Diplomacy and Foreign Policy, University of Johannesburg

  • Ralph Mathekga, Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Design and technical team

The technical team was led by Course Coordinator, Raquel Ferreira, together with  Juan Pablo Guerrero, GIFT’s Network Director. 

The course content was developed by Raquel Ferreira, reviewed by Dr. Jason Lakin, with instructional design provided by Dr. Jason Torres. 

In close collaboration with the technical team, the creative production was managed by Marianne Fabian, supported mainly by Omar Gabito and Ivan de la Luz as video editors, and Maureen Duguran, as the graphic artist. 

Albertina Meana, Program Coordinator, provided overall administrative support to the design and technical team.

Other contributors

  • Florencio “Butch” Abad, Former Secretary of the Philippine Department of Budget and Management (2010-16)
  • Daniel Avelino, Specialist in Public Policies and Governmental Management, Institute of Applied Economic Research, Federal Government of Brazil
  • Ricardo Barrientos, Senior Economist, El Instituto Centroamericano de Estudios Fiscales (ICEFI), Guatemala
    (Former Deputy Minister of Transparency and Fiscal Evaluation, Ministry of Public Finance, Guatemala)
  • Andrew Blazey, Deputy Head of Public Management and Budgeting, Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development
  • Selim Cakir, Resident Representative of the International Monetary Fund to Georgia
  • Prudence Cele , Director: Budget Reform, South African National Treasury
  • Rodrigue Chaou, Directeur général du budget, Ministère de l’Économie et des Finances, Bénin
  • Nikoloz Gagua, Deputy Minister of Finance, Georgia
  • Fabien Gonguet, Economist, Fiscal Affairs Department, International Monetary Fund
  • Srinivas Gurazada, Head, PEFA Secretariat
  • Sri Mulyani Indrawati, Minister of Finance, Republic of Indonesia
  • Jean-Jacques Kayembe, National Coordinator, Extractive Industries Transparency Initiative Democratic Republic of the Congo
  • Lyydia Kilpi, Director, Disclosure Group, Extractive Industries Transparency Initiative International Secretariat
  • Zukiswa Kota, Head: Monitoring and Advocacy Programme, Public Service Accountability Monitor
  • Ines Schjølberg Marques, Policy Director, Extractive Industries Transparency Initiative International Secretariat
  • Martin Masinde, Senior Deputy Director, Parliamentary Budget Office, Kenya
  • Mampho Modise, Deputy Director General: Public Finance, South African National Treasury
  • Fariya Mohiuddin, Senior Program Officer for the Tax Equity Program, International Budget Partnership
  • Richard Murphy, Visiting Professor of Accounting, Sheffield University Management School
  • Orji Ogbonnaya Orji, Executive Secretary, Nigeria Extractive Industries Transparency Initiative
  • Samuel Omenka, Advisor to Nigeria Budget Office, Federal Ministry of Finance, Budget and National Planning
  • Alioune Badara Paye, Deputy Permanent Secretary, Extractive Industries Transparency Initiative Senegal
  • Leila Pilliard, Communications Officer, Extractive Industries Transparency Initiative International Secretariat
  • Mukwende Placide, IFMIS Coordinator, Ministry of Finance and Economic Planning, Government of Rwanda
  • Miguel Pulido, Former Executive Director: Fundar Center for Analysis and Research, Mexico
  • Fazeer Rahim, Senior Economist, Fiscal Affairs Department, International Monetary Fund
  • Vivek Ramkumar, Senior Director of Policy, International Budget Partnership
  • Isabel Rial, Senior Economist, Fiscal Affairs Department, International Monetary Fund
  • Francisco Rodriguez, Coordinador – Derechos Sociales de la Niñez, Asociación Civil por la Igualdad de la Justicia (ACIJ)
  • Claire Schouten, Senior Program Officer, International Budget Partnership
  • Danielle Serebro, Acting Programme Manager, Collaborative Africa Budget Reform Initiative
  • Rolando U. Toledo, OIC Undersecretary, Department of Budget and Management, Philippines
  • Jeannette von Wolfersdorff, Former President, Independent Commission on the Efficiency and Transparency of Public Spending, Former Head: Fiscal Observatory, Chile
  • Nelson Shack Yalta, Comptroller General, Republic of Peru
  • Hana Zoričić, Head of Department, State Treasury, Ministry of Finance, Croatia